top of page
  • Writer's pictureEssy

....New goals

Been a while since I've updated, it's my goal to bring improvement to my digital skills especially CAD and 3D Modelling.

I'm in my third year now so time management and development is now a must for me now. Just gonna say it now 98% of my energy is being used to not panic. Anyways moving on from my fears I've noticed that my euathsim sky rockets when I take inspiration from things I've seen and heard.


There was this old japanese game I never actually played but I had watched it, the opening always started in this small church. For some reason my brain popped that memroy in my brain and I had the immediate idea to take that into blender.


Due to the game age and the fact that it's meant to be on a ds the quality of the image is...not great. This was meant to be short test - only exterior, to see the issues I would come across first and learn how to fix that. I have the bad habit of leaving a file after million and one searches on how to fix a problem and silently giving up. I thinking this is way to fix that habit by blocking out the issues before hand.


Not to brag but I really loved how these turned out. Are they impressive? Not really, but this is my first true attempt of making something that isn't standard. I didn't go to see professional do their churches in CAD, it wasn't as a simple as rectangular blocks.


I'm not sure how to describe this rendering style, I have been looking into more unrealistic approaches. I'm trying to figure out if a cartoon render can be used to represent rough development for specific elements.


There's weren't too many issues with the modelling of this. The main points is the windows, I slapped them on instead of cutting out holes. There will need to be more detail on those windows to make it a stain windows.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page